John Langs

John Langs has served as Artistic Director since 2016. He joined ACT in 2013 as Associate Artistic Director. Langs’ 16–year freelance career afforded him the opportunity to work with many prestigious theatre companies across the country. He has directed productions at Playwrights Horizons NY, Ensemble Studio Theater NY, Milwaukee Repertory Theatre, Lookingglass Theater Company in Chicago, Circle X in Los Angeles, The Resident Ensemble, New Century Theatre Company, Washington Ensemble Theatre, and Seattle Shakespeare Company. Langs received his directing degree from the University of North Carolina School of the Arts. Some of his favorite directing credits include The Shaggs Philosophy of the World (Los Angeles Drama Critic Circle Award for Best Original Musical), and Brothers Karamazov (seven LADCC Awards including Best Production of the year and Best Direction) and directing Kurt Beattie in King Lear. Langs received the first annual Seattle Gregory Award honoring excellence in direction for The Adding Machine. As a dedicated fan of original work, Langs has shepherded over a dozen projects to their premier production.

Mary Cadera

Mary Cadera has joined ACT as Interim Managing Director.

Mary has lived and worked in the Pacific Northwest since 1992. She brings a broad range of leadership expertise to her new role at ACT honed from her time working in business development, operations, tax and financial accounting, product management and human resources. She is also well-skilled in developing strategies, improving organizational efficiency and ensuring timely implementation of programs and initiatives.

Mary is very much looking forward to working with ACT’s artists, staff, donors, Board and volunteers to support the theatre’s reopening and to steward the organization as it commences a formal search for a permanent managing director.

Eric Bennett

Leslie Bernstein
Immediate Past Chair

Tim Mulligan
Vice Chair

Michael Crystal

Skyler Brown

Joan Barokas
Eric Bennett
Laurie Besteman
Skyler Brown
Rayner D’Souza
Dr. Michael Herschensohn
Stephanie Hilbert
Cynthia Huffman
Bill Kuhn
Lauren Mikov
Tim Mulligan
Erika Nesholm

Sarah Pierre-Louis
Teresa Revelle
Margaret Rothchild
Karen Shaw
Goldie Gendler Silverman
Sharyn Skeeter

Dr. Larry True

Sheena Aebig
Kermit Anderson
Kurt Beattie
Daniel D. Ederer
Jeannie M. Falls
John H. Faris
Charles Fitzgerald
Brad Fowler
Katharyn Alvord Gerlich

Carolyn H. Grinstein
Sara Comings Hoppin
C. David Hughbanks
Kate Janeway

Jonathan D. Klein
Diane Lind
Jane W. Lyons
Nadine H. Murray
Judy Ness
Douglas E. Norberg
Dr. George Ojemann

Kristin G. Olson
Donald B. Paterson
Eric Pettigrew
Pamela Powers
Katherine L. Raff
Suzanne Ragen
Catherine Roach
Jo Anne Rosen
Faye Sarkowsky
Carlo Scandiuzzi
Susan Trapnell
Brian Turner
George V. Willoughby

Richard C. Clotfelter
Esther Schoenfeld
Emeritus Council

Kermit Anderson

Brad Fowler
Vice President

Katherine Raff

Don Paterson

Leslie Bernstein
Trevor Cobb
Michael Crystal
Gary Houlahan
Jim Minorchio